For Staff Profiles, please click on the link in the right hand sub menu for an alphabetical listing of Faculty of Education staff profiles. The list below provides the contact details for senior managment, subject area and programme leaders and school office administration staff.


Dean and Associate Dean

Lorraine Thomas
Dean of Faculty of Education

Associate Dean


Teacher Training - Primary

Suzanne Strawford
Head of Primary ITE
Primary School Partnership Co-ordinator
Joint Interim Programme Leader ITE Primary/KS2-3

Teacher Training - Secondary

Kate Mara
Secondary School Partnership Manager / Head of Secondary ITE


Martin Husbands
Strategic Manager School Direct


Early Childhood Education and Care

Allison Tatton
Head of Early Childhood Education and Care
Programme Co-ordinator for Teaching and Learning Support Foundation Degree

Debbie Harris
Programme Co-ordinator for BA (Hons) Early Childhood Education and Care

Jacqueline Taylor
Programme Co-ordinator for FdA Eary Years


Education and Multi Professional Practice (EMPP)

Dave Trotman
Co-Programme Leader EMPP [PG portfolio]

Steve Griffin
Co-Programme Leader EMPP [UG portfolio] 

Liane Purnell
CPD Programme Leader

Helen Davies
Programme Co-ordinator for FdA Teaching and Learning Support


School Office

Neil Porter
School Office Manager, PA to Dean & Associate Dean

Margaret Bayliss
Senior School Office Administrator [Primary Partnerships]

Sandra Cable
Senior School Office Administrator [Secondary Partnerships and SKE]

Estelle Vale
School Office Administrator [Ofsted Coordinator, SD Partnerships, Assessment Only]

Louise Smith
School Office Administrator [UG/PG (inc EdD) Programmes]

Cherilyn Ward
CPD Administrator [ECEC, EMPP, CPD]

Lyn Whitehouse
School Office Administrator [Primary Programmes]

Dawn Picken
School Office Administrator [MA Education, RKTCG]

Share this page share

Facebook Email