People

The History Subject Area at Newman is home to a close-knit group of active historians. Staff teach a range of undergraduate and postgraduate modules that are built around their research interests.

Unlike many bigger departments, students get to know lecturers very well. This means that staff and students work together very closely in small-group tutorials, seminars, lectures and one-to-one meetings. 

 

Contact: Dr Ian Cawood
Position: Head of History
Tel: 0121 476 1181 (Ext. 2244)
Email: l.cawood@newman.ac.uk
View staff profile

 

 

Emma FolwellContact: Dr Emma Folwell
Position: Lecturer in History
Tel: 0121 476 1181 (Ext. 2690)
Email: e.folwell@newman.ac.uk
View staff profile

 

 

Dr J HarrissonContact: Dr Juliette Harrisson
Position: Senior Lecturer in History
Tel: 0121 476 1181 (Ext. 2475)
Email: juliette.harrisson@newman.ac.uk
View staff profile

 

 

Contact: Dr Chris Langley
Position: Senior Lecturer in History
Tel: 0121 476 1181 (Ext. 2544)
Email: christopher.langley@newman.ac.uk
View staff profile

 

 

Charlotte LewandowskiContact: Dr Charlotte Lewandowski
Position: Lecturer in History
Tel: 0121 476 1181 (Ext. 2247)
Email: C.Lewandowski@newman.ac.uk
View staff profile

 

 

Dr Noelle PlackContact: Dr Noelle Plack
Position: Reader in French History
Tel: 0121 476 1181 (Ext. 2433)
Email: n.plack@newman.ac.uk
View staff profile

 

 

 

Research Fellows

 

Contact: Dr David Brown
Position: Visiting Research Fellow
Email: janddgbrown@btinternet.com

 

Contact: Dr Marie Rowlands
Position: Emeritus Research Fellow in History
Email: marie.rowlands1@gmail.com
View staff profile