Research Seminars and Workshops

GRADUATE SCHOOL

Pro Vice Chancellor - Research & Scholarship: Professor Peter Childs
Director of Graduate School: Professor Máirtín Mac an Ghaill

Research seminars and workshops begin at 4.30pm or 5.00pm (unless stated otherwise) and are intended to last for approximately one hour.

All members of staff and postgraduate research students are welcome to attend.

 

SEMINARS AND WORKSHOPS TO BE HELD IN ACADEMIC YEAR 2017-18

Wednesday 27 September 2017 at 4.30 pm
Room TBA
Ethics in Research
Dr Lorayne Woodfield
This workshop explains Newman practice, including if and when students need to seek research ethics approval for their work.

Lorayne Woodfield is a Senior Lecturer in Physical Education and Sports Studies at Newman University, and Chair of its Research Ethics Committee.

 

Thursday 5 October 2017 at 5.00 pm Humanities Research Centre Seminar Series
Room TBA
Subject TBA
Speaker TBA

 

Thursday 19 October 2017 at 5.00 pm Humanities Research Centre Seminar Series
Room TBA
Subject TBA
Speaker TBA

 

Wednesday 25 October 2017 at 4.30 pm
Room TBA
Subject TBA
Speaker TBA

 

Thursday 2 November 2017 at 5.00 pm Humanities Research Centre Seminar Series
Room TBA
Subject TBA
Speaker TBA

 

Wednesday 15 November 2017 at 4.30 pm
Room TBA
Subject TBA
Speaker TBA

 

Wednesday 22 November 2017 at 4.30 pm
Room TBA
Subject TBA
Speaker TBA

 

Thursday 7 December 2017 at 5.00 pm Humanities Research Centre Seminar Series
Room TBA
Subject TBA
Speaker TBA

 

Wednesday 10 January 2018 at 4.30 pm
Room TBA
Subject TBA
Speaker TBA

 

Monday 22 January 2018 at 4.30 pm
Room TBA
Ethics in Research
Dr Lorayne Woodfield
This workshop explains Newman practice, including if and when students need to seek research ethics approval for their work.

Lorayne Woodfield is a Senior Lecturer in Physical Education and Sports Studies at Newman University, and Chair of its Research Ethics Committee.

 

Thursday 25 January 2018 at 5.00 pm Humanities Research Centre Seminar Series
Room TBA
Subject TBA
Speaker TBA

 

Thursday 8 February 2018 at 5.00 pm Humanities Research Centre Seminar Series
Room TBA
Subject TBA
Speaker TBA

 

Wednesday 14 February 2018 at 4.30 pm
Room TBA
Subject TBA
Speaker TBA

 

Wednesday 21 February 2018 at 4.30 pm
Room TBA
Subject TBA
Speaker TBA

 

Thursday 1 March 2018 at 5.00 pm Humanities Research Centre Seminar Series
Room TBA
Subject TBA
Speaker TBA

 

Wednesday 7 March 2018 at 4.30 pm
Room TBA
Subject TBA
Speaker TBA

 

Thursday 15 March 2018 at 5.00 pm Humanities Research Centre Seminar Series
Room TBA
Subject TBA
Speaker TBA

 

Wednesday 21 March 2018 at 4.30 pm
Room TBA
Subject TBA
Speaker TBA

 

Thursday 26 April 2018 at 5.00 pm Humanities Research Centre Seminar Series
Room TBA
Subject TBA
Speaker TBA

 

Thursday 3 May 2018 at 5.00 pm Humanities Research Centre Seminar Series
Room TBA
Subject TBA
Speaker TBA

 

Wednesday 9 May 2018 at 4.30 pm
Room TBA
Subject TBA
Speaker TBA

 

Thursday 24 May 2018 at 5.00 pm Humanities Research Centre Seminar Series
Room TBA
Subject TBA
Speaker TBA
 

 

 

 

 

Share this page share

Facebook Email