University Operations Team

University Operations Team

Last Updated: October 27th 2022

The University Operations Team (UOT) meets on a fortnightly basis to ensure the effective implementation of University strategy and policies. UOT consists of:

Name, Position/Role

Professor Jackie Dunne, Vice-Chancellor

Professor Peter Childs, Deputy Vice-Chancellor

Professor Richard Medcalf, Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Students)

Ms Andrea Bolshaw, University Secretary & Registrar

Mr Tony Sharma, Chief Financial Officer

Dr Mohammed Jakhara, Executive Dean, Faculty of Arts, Society and Professional Studies

Ms Tricia Sterling, Executive Dean, Faculty of Education

Ms Debora Green, Interim Director of Student Services

Ms Giosi Birkett, Director of Human Resources

Mr Paul Dean, Director of Estates and Campus Services

Ms Lysandre de-la-Haye, Deputy Registrar & Director of Quality

Ms Chris Porter, Director of Library and Learning Services

Ms Alison John, Director of Communications and Marketing

Professor John Peters, Director of Learning, Teaching and Scholarship

Dr Mehreen Mirza, Associate Dean (Social Science, Sport & Business)

Dr Fiona Reid, Associate Dean (Arts, Humanities & Human Sciences)

Mr Ronnie Meechan, Head of School (Associate Dean) Nursing and Allied Health

Dr Joanne Hill, Associate Dean, Faculty of Education

Mr Edward Cheel, Director of Digital and IT

Mr Dominic Anderson, General Manager, Newman Students’ Union

Ms Fiona Hickman, Secretary

Was this article helpful?

  1. Home
  2. Help & Advice
  3. University Operations Team