Code of Conduct for Members of the University Council

University Council Members

Articles in: "University Council Members"

Code of Conduct for Members of the University Council

See attached document

Council Member Application Form

Please see attached documents.

Council Members

The council is made up of 19 members: Ex-Officio Members- 2 Independent Council Members- 14 Staff Council Members- 2 Staff...

Dr John Carlisle

John Carlisle joined the Newman Council as a Catholic member in 2015. Currently retired, having sold his UK consulting company,...

Karan Gilmore

Karan trained as a nurse at Hammersmith Hospital, qualifying in 1976. She went on to practice as a Health Visitor...

Most Reverend Bernard Longley

The Most Reverend Bernard Longley is the Archbishop of Birmingham. Archbishop Bernard Longley was born in Manchester. He studied at...

Mr Colin Harris

Colin Harris was elected as a Staff member of council in 2017. He is currently Deputy Director of Marketing and...

Mr Glen Alexander

Further information coming soon.

Mr John Westwood

Further information coming soon.

Mr Jonathan Day – Chair of Council

Jonathan Day has been the Chair of Council at Newman University since 2014. He is Vice Chairman and Chief Executive of...

Mr Phillip Lennon

Phillip Lennon was appointed as a Catholic member of Council for Newman University in 2016 and is currently the Chair...

Mr Stephen Kenny

Stephen Kenny has been a member of the University Council since November 2014. Stephen chairs the Finance & General Purposes...

We use cookies to track visits to our website and to deliver targeted messages about the University to users. We do not store personal details. For more information or to change your cookie settings, see our Cookie Policy more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.