Deans of Faculty

Back to “Governance and Management”

Last Updated: April 25th 2019


Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Professional  Studies:

Contact: Dr Paul Hartley
Position: Interim Executive Dean, Faculty of Arts, Society and Professional Studies

Faculty of Education

Contact: Dr Lorraine Thomas (BA (Hons), PGCE, MA, FHEA, FTLA, PhD)
Position: Executive Dean of the Faculty of Education
Tel: 0121 476 1181 (Ext. 2350)
View staff profile



Arts and Humanities: Dr Fiona Reid

Social Science and Business: Dr Mehreen Mirza

Health and Behavioural Sciences: Dr Linda Merriman (interim)

Initial Teacher Education: Sarah Newland

EMPP and ECEC: Dr Liane Purnell







Was this article helpful?

We use cookies to track visits to our website and to deliver targeted messages about the University to users. We do not store personal details. For more information or to change your cookie settings, see our Cookie Policy more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.