The Humanities Research Centre draws its strength from the breadth of expertise within the academic departments at Newman. The Centre appoints officers each year.

Chair: Helen Cousins
Secretary: Kate Katafiasz
Liaison Officer: Stephen Pihlaja

Core members of the centre include:

English Literature and Language

Peter Childs
Helen Cousins
Louise McDonald
Kerry Myler

Emma Folwell
Juliette Harrisson
Charlotte Lewandowski
John Peters

Theology and Philosophy
Sue Docherty
Louise Hickman
Tom Hunt